THE CITY AND ITS SURROUNDINGS

CREUSOT-MONTCEAU TOURIST OFFICE

Would you like to have all the tourist information concerning the territory of Montceau les mines and its surroundings (Saône et Loire, Burgundy and Franche Comté)? We suggest that you inquire directly with the Creusot-Montceau tourist office, online or on site.

Montceau city center

Enjoy the shopping street and its various shops.

MONTCEAU CENTRE VILLE
PARC DES COMBES

Parc des Combes

Stay with family or lovers, fill up with sensations in this amusement park and its 18 attractions and discover its natural space.

Musée
de la mine

Discover the universe and living conditions of miners in the Blanzy mine museum as well as the technologies used. Travel between the 19th and 20th centuries following the evolution of mining techniques, including the headframe in working order. Labeled “Musée de France”, “Aventures Mômes” and with a star in the “Michelin Voyage” guide.

MUSÉE DE LA MINE​
LA ROUTE DES VINS

La route des vins _ wine road

By bike, car or on foot, explore unexpected paths to discover the wines of Burgundy! Designed for you, the region’s tourist routes lead you to estates, cooperative cellars and trading houses. There, you will enjoy the warm welcome of winegrowers and merchants, between tastings and exploring a rich heritage.

Basilique du Sacré coeur

Discover the history secrets of this basilica.

BASILIQUE DU SACRÉ COEUR
ABBAYE DE CLUNY

ABBAYE DE CLUNY

Discover the secrets of the history of this abbey.

Briqueterie Vairet-Baudot

This 19th century brickyard is a former ceramic factory specializing in the production of bricks and paving tiles. Discover through a guided tour the manufacturing process of ceramic products from the beginning of the 20th century.

Château de la verrerie

Formerly the royal crystal and enamel factory of Queen Marie-Antoinette, the Château de la Verrerie was the residence of the Schneider family. The old glass melting furnaces were transformed: one into a small theatre, the other into a chapel (today an art gallery).
Today the central body of the building houses the Écomusée Creusot Montceau – Museum of Man and Industry (collections of crystals, history of the Schneider dynasty, development of the city, paintings, models).
Self-guided tour of the Museum of Man and Industry, audio-guided tour of the Industry Pavilion, guided tour of the Petit Théâtre.

Manufacture de Bonneterie Perrin

Founded in 1924, the Manufacture de Bonneterie Perrin is the last family business specializing in the manufacture
exclusively French quality socks and tights, with selected yarns and perfect finishes. It manufactures for brands and designers recognized internationally for their luxury positioning. Découvrez l’entreprise à travers une visite guidée.

LA VILLE ET SES ALENTOURS

Office du tourisme Creusot-Montceau

Vous souhaitez avoir toutes les informations touristiques nécessaires concernant le territoire de Montceau les mines et ses alentours (Saône et Loire, Bourgogne et Franche Comté) ? Nous vous suggérons de vous renseigner directement auprès de l’office du tourisme Creusot-Montceau, en ligne ou sur place.
  • Quai Général de Gaule 71300 Montceau
  • +33 3 85 55 02 46
  • mardi-vendredi : 9h30-12h , 14h-18h / samedi : 14h-18h / dim-lun : fermé

Montceau centre ville

Profitez de la rue commerçante et de ses diverses boutiques.

MONTCEAU CENTRE VILLE
PARC DES COMBES

Parc des Combes

Séjour en famille ou en amoureux, faites le plein de sensation dans ce parc d’attraction et ses 18 attractions et découvrez son espace naturel.

Musée
de la mine

Découvrez l’univers et les conditions de vie des mineurs au sein du musée de la mine de Blanzy ainsi que les technologies utilisées. Voyagez entre le 19ème et le 20ème siècle en suivant l’évolution des techniques d’exploitation, avec notamment le chevalement en état de marche. Labellisé “Musée de France”, “Aventures Mômes” et disposant d’une étoile au guide “Michelin Voyage”.
MUSÉE DE LA MINE​
LA ROUTE DES VINS

La route des vins

En vélo, en voiture ou à pied, parcourez des chemins inattendus à la découverte des vins de Bourgogne ! Imaginées pour vous, les routes touristiques de la région vous conduisent vers les domaines, caves coopératives et maisons de négoce. Là, vous profiterez de l’accueil chaleureux des vignerons et négociants, entre dégustations et exploration d’un patrimoine riche.

Basilique du Sacré coeur

Découvrez les secrets d’histoire de cette basilique.

BASILIQUE DU SACRÉ COEUR
ABBAYE DE CLUNY

ABBAYE DE CLUNY

Découvrez les secrets d’histoire de cette abbaye.

Briqueterie Vairet-Baudot

Cette briqueterie datant du XIXe siècle est une ancienne usine céramique spécialisée dans la production de briques et carreaux de pavage. Découvrez à travers une visite guidée le processus de fabrication de produits céramiques du début du XXe siècle.

Château de la verrerie

Anciennement manufacture royale des cristaux et émaux de la Reine Marie-Antoinette, le château de la verrerie fut la résidence de la famille Schneider. Les anciens fours de fusion du verre furent transformés : l’un en petit théâtre, l’autre en chapelle (aujourd’hui, galerie d’art). Aujourd’hui le corps central du bâtiment abrite l’Écomusée Creusot Montceau – Musée de l’homme et de l’industrie (collections de cristaux, histoire de la dynastie Schneider, développement de la ville, peintures, maquettes). Visite libre du Musée de l’homme et de l’industrie, visite audioguidée du Pavillon de l’Industrie, visite guidée du Petit Théâtre.

Manufacture de Bonnertie Perrin

Fondée en 1924, la manufacture de Bonneterie Perrin est la dernière entreprise familiale spécialisée dans la fabrication
exclusivement française de chaussettes et de collants de qualité, aux fils choisis et finitions parfaites. Elle fabrique pour des marques et couturiers reconnus à l’international pour leur positionnement de luxe. Découvrez l’entreprise à travers une visite guidée.